Welcome to Wellington Regional Medical Center

Wellington Regional Medical Center

We promote an environment that fosters compassion, teamwork, innovation and opportunities for professional growth. Our mission is supported by our commitment to fair and ethical treatment for all.

A Tradition of Quality

Wellington Regional Medical Center is located in Wellington, Florida. It is a 233-bed, acute care hospital, owned by a subsidiary of Universal Health Services, Inc., a highly respected healthcare management organization.

Wellington Regional is proud to have provided high quality healthcare services to the residents of Palm Beach County since 1986. As a community hospital, accredited by The Joint Commission, Wellington Regional prides itself on its continued commitment to remain on the forefront of advanced technologies and expand programs and services to meet the needs of the growing community it serves.

Wellington Regional is my Hospital

See what community leaders, physicians and patients have to say about why you should make Wellington Regional your hospital in these videos:

Community Leaders Choose Wellington Regional

Hear why Benjamin Boynton and other community leaders choose Wellington Regional.

Experienced Physicians Choose Wellington Regional

Wellington Regional collaborates with doctors to provide the very best care to patients.

The Lee Family Chooses Wellington Regional

Hear why one local family has always turned to Wellington Regional.

Mission Statement

To provide quality healthcare services that patients recommend, physicians prefer, purchasers of healthcare services select and that employees are proud to provide.

We realize this mission through our commitment to service excellence, organizational improvement in measurable ways and cost effective management.

Making Wellington Regional Your Hospital

Wellington Regional has been honored to deliver quality care to residents of the community for more than 30 years.

download the 2018 community profile

Hospital Leadership

  • Robbin Lee, Chief Executive Officer
  • Pam Tahan, Chief Operations Officer
  • Tonja Mosley, Chief Financial Officer
  • Richard Hays, MD, Chief Medical Officer
  • Asenath Cassel, MN, RN, Chief Nursing Officer
  • Elizabeth Paine, Assistant Administrator

Board of Governors

  • Benjamin G. Boynton, Chairman
  • Robbin Lee, Secretary/Chief Executive Officer
  • Michael Galin, DO, Chief of Staff
  • Melissa Carlson, MD, Past-Chairperson
  • Robert R. Campitelli, DO
  • Dana Desser, DO
  • Maureen Budjinski
  • Samuel J. Ferreri
  • Gordon L. Johnson, MD
  • Patricia Masse, MD
  • Jess R. Santamaria
  • Thomas M. Wenham
  • Kishore Dass, MD
  • Frank Gonzalez